Skip to content
    Active Filters

1970 NFC Pro Bowl Team-Signed Football (w/Dick Butkus, Deacon Jones, et al.)

Go Back
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating


1970 NFC Pro Bowl Team-Signed Football (w/Dick Butkus, Deacon Jones, et al.)

Out of stock

SKU: 46001 Category:


Designed specifically to accommodate signatures is this regulation-size Wilson football. On three of its panels, there are ballpoint penned 42 autographs equating to the NFC’s selection for the 1970 Pro Bowl. All of these signings were cleanly administered and though there are three names that we can’t identify (possibly assistant coaches), this composite amounts to a formidable statement of gridiron might. Sequenced here alphabetically for the reader’s convenience, this signing roster details: John Brodie, Larry Brown, trong>Dick Butkus, Charlie Cowan, Fred Cox, Carroll Dale, trong>Carl Eller, Ed Flanagan, Gale Gillingham, Bobby Joe Green, Len Hauss, Claude Humphrey, trong>Jimmy Johnson, Ron Johnson, trong>Deacon Jones, Karl Kassulke, MacArthur Lane, Gary Larsen, trong>Bob Lilly, Ernie McMillan, Paul Naumoff, John Niland, Tommy Nobis, Dick Nolan, Dave Osborn, trong>Alan Page, trong>Mel Renfro (signed twice), Len Rohde, trong>Charlie Sanders, Jim Shofner, trong>Jackie Smith, Larry Stallings, trong>Fran Tarkenton, Cecil Turner, Gene Washington (Minn.), Gene Washington (49ers), trong>Roger trong>Wehrli, trong>Larry Wilson, and trong>Willie Wood.  The ball does not retain air.

PSA-DNA Auction House Letter

1970,Ball,Football,NFC  Bobby Joe,Carroll Dale,Cecil Turner,Charlie Cowan,Claude Humphrey,Dave Osborn,Dick Butkus,Dick Nolan,Ernie McMillan,Fred Cox,Gale Gillingham,Gary Larsen,Gene Washington,Joe Green,John Brodie,John Niland,Larry Brown,Len Hauss,Paul Naumoff,Ron Johnson,Tomm

Auction End: 02-Sep-08  Post Views: 6828

300  Price; $0.00 – $0.00




Scroll To Top